HC Deb 02 April 1996 vol 275 cc119-20W
Mr. Pickles

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department what plans he has to implement the European common visa list. [24592]

Mr. Kirkhope

We have today laid a statement of changes to the immigration rules which implements the European Union common visa list. With effect from 4 April, nationals of Bahrain, the Dominican Republic, Fiji, Guyana, Kuwait, the Maldives, Mauritius, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Qatar, Suriname, United Arab Emirates and Zambia will require visas to visit the United Kingdom in addition to those countries of whose nationals visas are currently required.