HC Deb 31 January 1986 vol 90 cc639-40W
Mr. Hancock

asked the Secretary of State for Defence if he will publish a list of the related establishments to Rosyth and Devonport royal dockyards, as referred to in the Dockyard Services Bill.

Mr. Lee

Those "related establishments" for which Rosyth and Devonport dockyards currently provide support and which may, under the terms of the Dockyard Services Bill, continue to receive such support from commercially managed dockyards, include:

  • HMS Drake
  • HMS Raleigh
  • HMS Fisgard
  • HMS Cambridge
  • HMS Seahawk
  • HMS Cochrane (including Caledonia Training Centre)
  • HMS Gannet
  • HMS Neptune
  • Clyde submarine base
  • Principal supplies and transport officer (Navy), Devonport Naval base
  • Principal supplies and transport officer (Navy) Rosyth Naval base
  • Royal Naval armament depot, Crombie
  • Royal Naval armament depot, Ernesettle
  • Royal Naval armament depot, Bull Point
  • Royal Naval stores depot, Wrangaton
  • Royal Naval stores depot, Exeter
  • Royal Naval stores depot, Lathalmond
  • Royal Elizabeth yard, Kirkliston
  • Royal William yard
  • Thanckes oil fuel depot
  • Keyham oil fuel depot
  • Maritime headquarters, Mount Rise
  • Maritime headquarters, Pitreavie
  • Royal Naval hospital, Stonehouse
  • Britannia Royal Naval college, Dartmouth
  • Admiralty research establishment, Rosyth
  • Royal Marines Arbroath
  • Royal Marines Lympstone
  • Royal Marines Stonehouse
  • Royal Marines Seaton barracks
  • Royal Marines Bickleigh
  • Royal Marines Coypool
  • Royal Marines Instow
  • Royal Marines Citadel
  • Royal Naval engineering college Manadon
  • Royal Naval air station Culdrose
  • Captain Fleet maintenance
  • Royal Maritime auxiliary service Turnchapel
  • Clyde Marine Services, Greenock
  • Royal Naval Reserve and Cadet training, Corps units
  • Wireless and telegraph stations
  • Royal Naval Auxiliary service stations
  • Royal Naval air workshop, Almondbank