HC Deb 25 March 1981 vol 1 c373W
Dr. David Clark

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the members of the Hadrian's Wall advisory committee on its abolition and the present members of the Ancient Monuments Board for England, Hadrian's Wall panel.

Mr. Monro

Members of the Hadrian's Wall advisory committee at its dissolution were:

  • Professor S. S. Frere
  • C. M. Daniels Esq.
  • J. P. Gilliam Esq.
  • Professor G. B. D. Jones
  • T. W. Potter Esq.
  • Dr. D. J. Breeze Esq.
  • Miss D. Charlesworth
  • R. E. Birley Esq.
  • Professor B. W. Cunliffe
  • B. Dobson Esq.
  • G. Jobey Esq.
  • J. C. Mann Esq.
  • Professor J. J. Wilkes

The panel is a private group of archaeologists. An inspector attends meetings.