HC Deb 25 October 1968 vol 770 c387W
Mr. Bradley

asked the Secretary of State for Education and Science, which local education authorities have not yet submitted any plan for the reorganisation of secondary education on comprehensive lines.

Miss Bacon

Seven authorities (Bournemouth, Bury, Kingston-upon-Thames, Richmond-upon-Thames, Rutland, Westmorland and Worcester) have formally declined to submit a plan. Eleven authorities (Bath, Bootle, Buckinghamshire, Leicester, Norfolk, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Torbay, Warley, Warrington and Yorkshire, North Riding) have yet to submit a plan. Six authorities (Bexley, Derby, Leeds, Salford, Stockport and Walsall) have withdrawn submitted plans for further review. There are seven authorities (Bolton, Birmingham, Gloucester, Harrow, Hillingdon, Reading and Southend-on-Sea) whose plans have been rejected and which have not yet submitted revised proposals.